AirRated

AirRated is a certification system for Indoor Air Quality. We use the latest sensor technology to collect detailed information about your air quality, then grade it based on leading medical research and industry best practice.


AirScore – The Global Benchmark for Indoor Air Quality


Certification


An AirScore is a reliable and simple measure for Indoor Air Quality in the built environment. The latest sensor technology is used to monitor five key parameters for Indoor Air Quality: Humidity, Temperature, PM2.5, TVOCs and Carbon Dioxide. Following a three-week monitoring period, an AirScore is generated to give an industry-leading analysis of your building’s indoor health.


How it works
The three-week AirRated environmental survey gathers information about your building’s Indoor Air Quality. Data from outdoor environmental monitoring stations is also analysed and taken into consideration, as this can have a significant impact on your Indoor Air Quality.

Once the data is collected, our in-house environmental scientists test these data sets against the AirRated scoring system, to generate your building’s AirScore.

The AirScore consists of five fundamental parameters. The three most impactful (PM2.5, CO2 and TVOCs) must each meet a mandatory minimum threshold requirement for 95% of survey hours in order to pass and become ‘Certified’.

A report is then provided with a detailed analysis of your Indoor Air Quality, alongside any suggested remedial actions.

Tiers
Platinum AirScore
9.0-10


Gold AirScore
8.5-8.9


Silver AirScore
8.1-8.4


Certified AirScore
6.0-8.0

Sectors

Commercial Sector

Commercial

Find out more

Residential Sector

Residential

Find out more

Education Sector

Education

Find out more

Public Sector

Public Sector

Find out more


Follow AirRated on Instagram


Operational Team

Gary Cottle

Gary Cottle


Non-Executive Director
team@airrated.co

Olga Turner Baker

Olga Turner-Baker
MRICS, WELL AP

Chairwomen
olga@airrated.co

Michael Grant

Michael Grant


Interim CEO
mg@airrated.co

Niall Ingram

Niall Ingram
MRICS

Head of London
niall@airrated.co

Francesca Brady

Francesca Brady
MSc, Fitwel

Head of Environmental Research
francesca@airrated.co

Chloe Evans
Fitwel

Environmental Scientist
chloe@airrated.co

Oliver Spriggs

Oliver Spriggs
MRICS

Investor
oliver@airrated.co

Charlotte Laing

Charlotte Laing


Head of Marketing
charlotte@airrated.co